Geeveston Art Show 2020

First Prize Winner

Peter Graham, “Forgotten”

First prize of $1000 was awarded to Peter for his forged steel sculpture, “Forgotten”. He is pictured below with Huon Valley Mayor, Bec Enders. The prize was provided through the “Stronger Communities” Grant by the Huon Valley Council.

Emerging Artist

Sarah Dixon, Huonville Bridge

The Emerging Artist Award of $500 was awarded to Sarah for her charcoal drawing of The Huonville Bridge. She is pictured below with Michael Higgins, Manager of the Geeveston Community Centre. Provided through the “Art from the Heart” Grant by GeCo and NHT (Neighbourhood Houses Tasmania).

Outstanding Achievement

Robert Jackson, “Adamson’s Peak”

The Outstanding Achievement prize for $200 was awarded to Robert for his oil on linen painting of Adamson’s Peak. Prize was donated by the office of David O’Byrne.

People’s Choice 

Ross Patston-Gill, “Going, Going, Gone”

Ross’s timber tryptich of the thylacine won the $300 People’s Choice Award. This prize was donated by the Geeveston Progress Association.


2020 Featured Artists

Rose Adler

Charlene Allen

Anna Arden-Wong

Belinda Balmforth

Jo-Anne Bateman

Jennifer Bennett

Jack Braudis

Amy Brezinscak

Katie Bruton

Dolly Cai

Maureen Coad

Sue Culph

Brett Davies

Sarah Dixon

Maureen Doyle

Lysbeth Driessen

Jill Edwards

Dimity Flowers

Peter Graham

Dee Handy

Anne Hull

Robert Jackson

Tamara Jones

Robyn Kazda

Mhairie Lee

Brian Looker

Henrietta Manning

Penny McKay

Gaye Merrylees

Heather Mikkelsen

Marie Morgan

Gabbie Nicoll

Jillian O’Brien


Beata Parry

Ross Patston-Gill

Jo Payne

Catherine Pick

Marie Proctor

Ron Pugh

Edward Ramsay

Peter Riske

Craig Snell

Glenda Stasse

Gerda Van De Kamp

Myles Garrett Vanston

Dee Woolley

Other Exhibitions

2020 Exhibition Launch